The Jam

The Jam - his is the Modern World (1977)[ORIGINAL RECORDING REMASTERED]

The US release had a different track order and added the single All Around The World which was a non-LP single in the UK released after In The City. The single had been their biggest UK hit to date, peaking at #13, a placement they would not match until 1979, when The Eton Rifles peaked at #3. (Thereafter, no domestically released single would ever reach a peak position of lower than #4.)

The only single off the album was The Modern World. While it was a minor hit, peaking at #36, it failed to capitalize on the headway into the singles market forged by the massive success of All Around The World

Tamanho: 57,9 mB
Bit Rate: 256 kB


01. The Modern World
02. London Traffic
03. Standards
04. Life From A Window
05. The Combine
06. Don't Tell Them You're Sane
07. In The Street Today
08. London Girl
09. I Need You (For Someone)
10. Here Comes The Weekend
11. Tonight At Noon
12. In The Midnight Hour

I would like to thank Leo, the guy who shared this album. ;)
Find Leo at the comments or here:

The Jam - This Is the Modern World (1977)[ORIGINAL RECORDING REMASTERED]

3 comentários:

leo marinho disse...

oopppaaa......esse eu conheço....hueauhaeuhaehuaeuh......esse sim é um mundo moderno...uheaheaaa

kra, sorte nesse blog, tem td pra dar certo, quer dizer, ja esta dando certo....hueaeuae....

Massimo Marx disse...

Esse disco é ÓTIMO !!!

Pena que está OFF! :(

Não tem como repostar todos do Jam?!




Anônimo disse...

Sim, provavelmente por isso e